May. 10th, 2017

emma_in_dream: (trance)
It is with much regret that the Australian Science Fiction Foundation announces that, after considered deliberations by the Award Judges, there will be No Award for the Norma K Hemming Award in 2017.
The Norma K. Hemming Award is given to mark excellence in the exploration of themes of race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in a speculative fiction work (e.g. science fiction, fantasy, horror) by an individual author, produced either in Australia or by Australian citizens and first published in the calendar year preceding the year in which the award is given.

The Award will not necessarily be given annually, and a selection will only be made if there is a work that meets an appropriate standard of excellence and meets the eligibility criteria.

Jurors for the award are editor Sarah Endacott, writer, editor and publisher Rob Gerrand and writers Tess Williams and Sean McMullen. The ASFF Committee thanks the judges for their work and commitment on the 2017 competition.

The Norma K Hemming Award for 2018 (for works published in the 2017 calendar year) will open later this year. There will be some changes on how to enter the Norma K Hemming Award for the 2018 competition.


emma_in_dream: (Default)

October 2017

1 234 567
8 910 111213 14
15 161718192021

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Oct. 20th, 2017 08:52 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios